Ajio [CPS] IN

Rajasthan Royals (RR) on Wednesday announced Sanju Samson as the new skipper for the Indian Premier League 2021 season. Australia batsman Steve Smith, who failed to make an impact with bat and captaincy, has been released. RR, who finished last in the 2020 edition released eight players.

Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa.

Released Players:

Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Akash Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Anirudha Joshi, Shashank Singh.

Meanwhile, IPL 2021 auctions are set to take place in February and the teams are already starting out to name the players who will be retained this year, and who will go under the hammer. While there are some prominent names that have been released by the squads, once again the focus is on youngsters, that the teams are eyeing. One of them is Kashmir’s 19-year-old pacer Mujtaba Yousuf, who has been called by the Mumbai Indians for trials, after his impressive show in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

The pacer bagged five…

If you want to read the full article please click on source Link. Publisher: www.news18.com Source link (image from source link)

Disclaimer: This news is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by MintNews24.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here