Ajio [CPS] IN

Senior Congress leader and former Kerala Chief Minister Oommen Chandy will head a panel of Congress leaders who would be supervising the upcoming Assembly elections. The Congress Supervisory Committee would comprise ten members which may have a few more inclusions later.

The Congress committee will include Kerala Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) President Mullappally Ramachandran, Leader of Opposition in Kerala Assembly Ramesh Chennithala, former KPCC President K Muraleedharan, Congress Lok Sabha member K Sudhakaran, All India Congress Committee (AICC) General Secretary Tariq Anwar, AICC General Secretary (Organisation) KC Venugopal, KPCC Working President Kodikunnil Suresh. Shashi Tharoor is likely to be inducted later.

Congress Working Committee member AK Antony will be heading the poll campaign and would be in Kerala from mid-February onwards till the end of the Assembly elections.

Antony speaking to IANS said, “The Congress party will have a collective leadership and most of the candidates will be fresh and young faces. The Congress will come back with a bang in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections.”

Congress leader KC Venugopal while speaking to mediapersons said, “The Congress…

If you want to read the full article please click on source Link. Publisher: www.news18.com Source link (image from source link)

Disclaimer: This news is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by MintNews24.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here